Skip to main content

Welcome and thank you for visiting our Website. For any suggestions, updates, additions or errors, please contact Amede Kyubwa, MA, MPA @ info@sacpros.org

SACPROS  Magazine  Find a Doctor   EMERGENCY   HOSPITALS  Providers  GROUPS   AOD   CLINICS    JOBS  PROFESSIONALS  HOUSING  OTHER  WHY?   
Need Help With Job Applic
Apprenticeships
MENTAL HEALTH CONSUMERS
SACRAMENTO WORKS CAREER C
JOB SEEKER RESOURCES
Dreamcatchers Empowerment
JOB TALK
JOB TALK -SCHEDULE
Job Lines
FINDING JOB LEADS
Find Nearest Career Cente
TYPING CERTIFICATE REQUIR
C.N.A. TRAINING
OTHER JOB RESSOURCES
From Sacramento County Em
Job Search Tools
Staffing Job Search Links
Online Job Search Engines
State Government Jobs
U.S. Department of Labor
Job Fairs and Workshops
Job Search Sites
Career/Technical Training
Community College Certifi
Sacramento Jobs Resources
Apprenticeship Programs
Find One-Stop Career Cent
Sacramento County Jobs
Links Compiled By Crossro
Sacramento Works One-Stop
Careers in Environmental
Sacramento Area Job Sites
sacramento jobs from job
Grand Slam Statements
LABOR MARKET QUIZ
FREE OR LOW-COST TYPING T
Staffing Agency Listing11
Other Job Lines
JOBS VIA INTERNET SITES
GOVERNMENT JOBS
WAGE CONVERSION CHART
ACTION WORDS
Working With People Skill
Leadership Skills
Top Skills That Employers
DISCOVERING YOUR ADAPTIVE
Transferable Skills
BEFORE QUITTING YOUR JOB
TOP REASONS FOR GETTING F
HELPFUL ADJECTIVES
Controlling The Interview
TRADITIONAL INTERVIEW VS.
Pre-Telemarketing Checkli
24 TOUGH QUESTIONS
TWO WORD PHRASES
References Upon Request
Resume Objective
Acceptable Sample Resume
What Impact Does the Work
STAGES OF JOB SEARCH
THE INTERVIEW BEGINS BEFO
Get Ready to Talk About Y
Sample Follow-Up Question
Top Ten Job Interview Tip
The Three Secrets ofA Job
Strategy Much More Import
You Don't need to Interv
Exceptional Services to J
Vocational Services
Volunteer Services
ANALYTICAL SKIL
How do You See Yourself O
100 Questions Most Freque
SAMPLE JOB OBJECTIVES
REASONS FOR LEAVING A JOB
Personalitv Mosaic/Career
Personality Mosaic Types
30-Second Me
Honor A Hero Here A Vet
Sacramento Works
Soft Skills Training
Hillsdale Career Center
RIGHTS AS AN EMPLOYEE IN
MY EMPLOYER HAS VIOLATED
Attention CalJOBS Users
Employment Philosophy
JOBS VIA INTERNET SITES
 

All Star Jobs (link to employer websites) www.allstarjobs.com


America's Job Exchange www.americasjobexchange.com

California Job Journal (job fairs, job info and resources)http://www.jobjournal.com


CalJobs (EDD website) www.caliobs.ca.gov


Career Builder www.careerbuilder.com


Career GPS (career exploration/Local events)http://www.careergps.com


Career Info Net (job research tool/market info) www.acinet.org


College Recruiter (internships and jobs) http://collegerecruiter.com


CoolWorks (hospitality/resort jobs) www.coolworks.com


Craig's list (community internet classifieds http://sacramento.craigslist.org


Dice (tech jobs) www.dice.com


Employment Guide.com www.employmentguide.com


Forty Plus (non profit org) www.fortyplus.org


Gadball www.gadball.com


Got a Job(part-time, summer and teen jobs) www.gotajob.com


Hospitality Jobs Online www.hospitalitvonline.com


 Indeed.com (searches multiple sites) www.indeed.com 


 Internet Career Connection(career assessment) www.lccweb.com


Job Hunt

www.job-hunt.org 


Job Factory(jobs and info) www.jobfactory.com 


Job Star www.jobstar.org  


Latpro (hispanic and bilingual jobs).. www.latpro.com


Monster Jobs www.monster.com


Nation Jobs www.nationjob.com


 Peterson's(education planner) www.petersons.com


The Ladders (100k+ jobs) www.theladders.com


The Riley Guide (job resources) www.rileyguide.com


SacJobs.com www.sacjobs.com 


SacWorks www.jobs.sacramentoworks.org  


Simply Hired (searches multiple sites) www.simplyhired.com 


 

Snag a job (retail jobs) www.snagajob.com  


SMUD www.smud.org/careers



Stanford Home www.stanfordhome.org

United Cerebral Palsy www.ucpsacto.org

Verizon Wireless www.vzwcareers.com

Vision Service Plan www.vsp.com

Waste Management www.wm.com

Wells Fargo
www.wellsfargo.com
I LOCAL HOSPITALS AND HEALTHCARE Blood Source www.bloodsource.org/

CHW(Mercy/Methodist hospitals & med centers) www.chwcareers.org

Eskaton www.eskaton.com Kaiser Permanente Hospital www.kp.org/jobs
 
Manor Health Services
www.hcr-manorcare.com


employment/ Sutter Health www.sutterhealth.org


UC Davis Health Systems www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/hr/


,

SCHOOLS California State University, Sacramento http://www.csus.edu/webpages/employment.htm


Ed Join (Twin Rivers -AKAGrant USD, & Elk Grove USD postings on this site)

www.edjoin.org

Los Rios Community College District www.losrios.edu/hr
Sacramento City Unified School District
www.scusd.edu/
Sacramento County Office of Education
www.scoe.net/jobs

All Star Jobs (link to employer websites) www.allstarjobs.com


America's Job Exchange www.americasjobexchange.com


California Job Journal (job fairs, job info and resources) http://www.jobjournal.com

 CalJobs (EDD website) www.caliobs.ca.gov  Career


Builder www.careerbuilder.com  Career GPS (career
exploration/Local events) http://www.careergps.com /
Career Info Net (job research tool/market info) www.acinet.org
College Recruiter (internships and jobs) http://collegerecruiter.com /
CoolWorks (hospitality/resort jobs) www.coolworks.com
Craig's list (community internet classifieds) http://sacramento.craigslist.org
Dice (tech jobs) www.dice.com Employment Guide.com www.employmentguide.com 

Forty Plus (non profit org) www.fortyplus.org


Gadball www.gadball.com 

Got a Job(part-time, summer and teen jobs)


www.gotajob.com  Hospitality Jobs Online
www.hospitalitvonline.com  www.Indeed.com  (searches multiple sites) www.indeed.com
 Internet Career Connection (career assessment) www.lccweb.com
Job Hunt www.job-hunt.org  Job Factory(jobs and info) www.jobfactory.com
Job Star www.jobstar.org
Latpro (hispanic and bilingual jobs). www.latpro.com
 Monster Jobs www.monster.com  Nation Jobs
www.nationjob.com  Peterson's(education planner)
www.petersons.com  The Ladders (100k+ jobs)
 www.theladders.com  The Riley Guide (job resources)
www.rileyguide.com  SacJobs.com www.sacjobs.com
 SacWorks www.jobs.sacramentoworks.org  Simply Hired
(searches multiple sites) www.simplyhired.com Snag a job (retail jobs) www.snagajob.com  

 

Aerojet  www.aerojet.com


Beutler Heating and Air  www.beutler.co


 

Comcast  www.comcast.com/careers


Delta Dental www.deltadentalca.org


Franklin Templeton  www.franklintempleton.com


Golden 1 Credit Union  www.golden1.com 


 

IDEXX www.idexx.com


InsWeb www.insweb.com


NEC Electronics www.nec.com


Paychex http://www.paychex.com/careers/


PG&E www.pge.com/careers


 

Quest Diagnostics/Unilab www.guestdiagnostics.com


Sacramento Bee www.sacbee.com


Sacramento Coca-Cola www.saccoke.com


Sacramento Regional Transit  www.sacrt.com/


SAFE Credit Union www.safecu.org


 

Schools Credit Union  www.schools.org/careers/


 SETA (Sacramento career centers)  www.seta.net